St. Thomas-St. John District to Announce and Honor Teacher of the Year at Luncheon on Dec. 13

(L-R) Dara Battiste, Chevell Simeon and Candeya Turnbull Brown — St. Thomas-St. John District Teacher of the Year Nominees (Submitted photo)

The St. Thomas-St. John District invites the public to the 2023 Teacher of the Year Honoree Luncheon Ceremony scheduled for 1-4 p.m., Wednesday, Dec. 13. Tickets for this event are priced at $50 and are available for purchase at various locations: Ivanna Eudora Kean High School Main Office, Charlotte Amalie High School Main Office, Ulla F. Muller Elementary School Main Office, St. Thomas-St. John District Office at Tutu Park Mall (former Scotia Bank location), or directly from the honorees.

The luncheon will take place at Columban Hall-Holy Family Church. This year’s theme, “Teach, Love, Inspire.” The event will pay tribute to the three exceptional Teacher of the Year nominees: Dara Battiste from Ivanna Eudora Kean High School, Chevell Simeon from Charlotte Amalie High School, and Candeya Turnbull Brown from Ulla F. Muller Elementary School. The event will recognize and celebrate the outstanding contributions of these dedicated educators.