RNC Announces COA Team for 2020 Convention, Appoints Virgin Islander

Jevon O.A. Williams (photo courtesy of GOP National Committee)

Republican National Committee (RNC) Chairwoman Ronna McDaniel has announced the team that will work alongside the Republican National Convention’s Committee on Arrangements (COA).

Toni Anne Dashiell will serve as chair for the 2020 Republican National Convention; South Carolina National Committeeman Glenn McCall will serve as co-chair; Ohio GOP Chairman Jane Timken and Puerto Rico National Committeeman Luis Fortuño will serve as vice-chairs; Massachusetts National Committeeman Ron Kaufman will serve as treasurer; and Alabama National Committeewoman Vicki Drummond will serve as secretary.

McDaniel has named Jevon O.A. Williams as a member of the committee. Williams is the Republican caucus leader on the V.I. Board of Elections and the party’s RNC national committeeman.

The leadership of the COA is appointed by the RNC Chairwoman, who will lead the committee comprised of at least one member of the RNC from each state. Individual state appointments to the COA are listed below.

“The RNC is thrilled to announce its new COA leadership team as we gear up for the 2020 Republican National Convention in Charlotte,” said McDaniel. “The leadership of Toni Anne, Glenn, Jane, Luis, Ron and Vicki will ensure a seamless nomination process as we work toward re-electing President Trump. I look forward to working with this outstanding team toward a successful convention.”

Peter Goldberg, AK
Terry Lathan, AL
Jonelle Fulmer, AR
William Sword, AS
Bruce Ash, AZ
Harmeet Dhillon, CA
Vera Ortegon, CO
Leora Levy, CT
Jill Homan, DC
Mike Harrington, DE
Kathy King, FL
Ginger Howard, GA
Juan Carlos Benítez, GU
Gene Ward, HI
Jeff Kaufmann, IA
Cindy Siddoway, ID
Richard Porter, IL
Anne Hathaway, IN
Helen Van Etten, KS
Mac Brown, KY
Lenar Whitney, LA
Keiko Orrall, MA
Dirk Haire, MD
Demi Kouzounas, ME
Kathy Berden, MI
Rick Rice, MN
Susie Eckelkamp, MO
Diego Benavente, MP
Jeanne Luckey, MS
Jennifer Fielder, MT
Mark Brody, NC
Ada Fisher, NC
Robin Hayes, NC
Shane Goettle, ND
JL Spray, NE
Juliana Bergeron, NH
Virginia Haines, NJ
Harvey Yates, NM
Michael McDonald, NV
Charles Joyce, NY
Jim Dicke, OH
Carolyn McLarty, OK
Bill Currier, OR
Robert Asher, PA
Zori Fonalledes, PR
Lee Ann Sennick, RI
Cindy Costa, SC
Sandye Kading, SD
Scott Golden, TN
Robin Armstrong, TX
Anne-Marie Lampropoulos, UT
Cynthia Dunbar, VA
Jevon Williams, VI
Jay Shepard, VT
Caleb Heimlich, WA
Tom Schreibel, WI
Larry Pack, WV