VI Legislature Congratulates Its 2019 Employees of the Year

Omar Hicks

The Legislature of the Virgin Islands has selected two outstanding employees, Omari Hicks, engineer/video editor (St. Thomas), and Alwyn A. Baptiste Jr., production tech II (St. Croix), as its 2019 Employees of the Year.

Senate President Kenneth L. Gittens said, “Both employees have built long-lasting relationships with their co-workers, which have made them very effective in the Public Affairs Division of the Legislature and have contributed to the success of the Legislature of the Virgin Islands. On behalf of the members of the 33rd

Alwyn A. Baptiste Jr.

Legislature, I extend a heartfelt congratulations to them.”

Executive Director Pamela C. Richards also shared her congratulations, saying, “We are proud of these dedicated individuals who have exemplified the true spirit of legislative service by demonstrating the performance of activities that are above and beyond the scope of their assigned responsibilities.”