Gifft Hill School Announces Class of 2017

The Gifft Hill School welcomes the Virgin Islands community to celebrate the graduating Class of 2017. Commencement will be held on June 16th, 2017 at 5pm on the Trayser Field located at the Upper Campus of Gifft Hill School.

Thirteen students will be crossing the field to receive their diplomas and continue on in their educational careers.  The class will be lead by valedictorian Genesis Dawson and salutatorian Maeven Parsil.

This class has been accepted to over 30 different colleges and universities. Students in the Class of 2017 have been accepted into the following colleges and universities: American University, College of Charleston, Columbia College Chicago, Cottey College, DePaul University, Duke University, Eckerd College, Emerson College, Emmanuel College, Emory University, Flagler College, Florida Atlantic University, Florida Gulf Coast University, Full Sail University, Goucher College, Hofstra University, Iona College, Ithaca College, Jacksonville University, Long Island University Brooklyn, Lynn University, Mohawk Valley Community College, Newbury College, Nova Southeastern University, Roanoke College, Rollins College, Savannah College of Art & Design, Seminole State College, Seton Hall University, Stetson University, University of Arkansas, University of Colorado Boulder, University of North Carolina at Wilmington, University of South Florida, University of Tampa, Villanova University, Wagner College and Wheelock College.

Gifft Hill School is a strong standing member of the National Association of Independent Schools and is the only high school on the island of St. John. The school provides high-quality educational programming to preschool thru 12 grade students fostering the skills, talents and creativity of their student body.