Lt. Governor Potter Announces Issuance of 2018 Property Tax Bills

Lieutenant Governor Osbert E. Potter informs the public that the 2018 Property Tax Bills are being issued to all property owners on record as of January 1, 2018.

The 2018 bills will become due on July 28, 2018.  Property owners whose Structural Damage information have been reviewed will see reassessments on their 2018 bills.  The Office of the Tax Assessor will continue its efforts to review all Structural Damage information submitted for the first time by Friday, July 28, 2018.

The minimum tax of $360.00 is implemented as per Act 7984, when credits reduce tax amount below the $360.00 amount.

Property tax bills may be paid online at the Office of the Lieutenant Governor’s website at However, payment plans must still be made through the Office of the Tax Collector.

The 2018 bill will also include information on unpaid tax years. Property owners who have not paid their prior tax year bills are encouraged to contact the Office of the Tax Collector to make arrangements for payment.

Payments can be made at the following locations:

St. John:          Islandia Building
18-23 Enighed
St. John, VI 00830
(340) 776-6737

St. Thomas:     Builders Emporium
52E-1 Estate Thomas
St. Thomas, VI 00802
(340) 776-8505

St. Croix:         1105 King Street (Government House, Christiansted)
(340) 773-6449

                       1131 King Street, Suite #101 (Christiansted)
(340) 773-6459

                       4008 Est. Diamond (Dept. of Finance, Sunny Isles)
(340) 773-6449

                       Lagoon Street Commercial Building No. 1 (Frederiksted)
(340) 772-3115

Questions regarding property tax delinquencies should be addressed to the Tax Collector’s office at (340) 776-8505 on St. Thomas, (340) 776-6737 on St. John, or (340) 773-6449 in St. Croix.

Questions regarding Waste Management user fees should be referred to the offices of Waste Management Authority at St. Thomas/St. John (340) 715-9100 and St. Croix (340) 712-4962.