USVI Soccer Association Holds Ordinary Congress

U.S Virgin Islands Soccer Association (USVISA)

The U.S. Virgin Islands Soccer Association’s (USVISA) President Hillaren Frederick presided over the 11th Ordinary Congress of his tenure at the helm of the Governing Body of Soccer in the U.S. Virgin Islands. In attendance were the nine member clubs of USVISA, in-person and virtually. Congress is the highest decision-making body within the organization and makes key decisions relating to the governing statutes and the method by which they are implemented and applied. This year’s meeting was held on St. Thomas at the New Victor’s Hideout on Aug. 28.

The USVISA Congress is held annually. Regular meetings allow it to have an influence on addressing issues affecting the USVISA and the development of soccer.

President Frederick presided over the USVISA Congress ensuring that debates were properly conducted and resolutions appropriately vetted. Each member club has one vote on all resolutions.

At the conclusion of the Congress, the president is responsible for ensuring that any decisions which have been passed are implemented by the General Secretariat.

USVISA Executive Members:

President: Hillaren Frederick

1st Vice President: Joseph Limeburner

Asst. Secretary of Administration: Mida Gaikwad

Sports Medical Deputy Chair and Football Deputy Chair: Dr. Jason Williams

Member of Operations: Marcella Jennings

Football Chairperson and Referee Deputy Chair: Alvin Randolph

Women’s Football Chairperson and Marketing Advisory Board: Carol D. Howell

USVISA Members:

St. Thomas District ….. St. Croix District

LRVI FC …………………… Helenites Sports Club

New Vibes Sports Club ….. Prankton Soccer Club

Raymix FC …………………. Rovers FC

United We Stand SC ………. Unique Tropical Sports Club

Waitikibuli SC

For more information on USVI Soccer Association programs, contact the USVI Soccer Association office at 719-9707 or email USVISA at Follow the association on Facebook at: USVI Soccer Association